Skip to main content

Administration & Finance

DirectorSteven Beck 847-467-2150 s-beck@northwestern.edu

The Administration and Finance department of Northwestern Information Technology (IT) provides administrative and financial support services for other IT units (except as noted below). Reporting to the Director of Administration and Finance, units providing these services include:

IT Administrative Assistance

Contact – Viki Powers 847-467-5818 viki.powers@northwestern.edu

The Administrative Support team provides daily assistance to Northwestern IT staff members. This includes: requisitions through NUFinancials; meeting coordination and event planning; calendaring and expense report inquiries; interoffice moves; building-related issues (liaison with Facilities Management); IT staff and consultant onboarding and offboarding.

IT Finance

Contacts - Charlotte Aines 847-467-5915 c-aines@northwestern.edu
                      Tu Truong Figueras 847-491-3683 t-figueras@northwestern.edu

The Finance staff assists Northwestern IT leadership in planning for and managing the financial resources entrusted to Northwestern IT. This includes: budgeting, financial performance forecasting, pricing of IT services, financial modeling, procurement and payables, service fees and cash receipts, and answering accounting and finance questions.

IT Human Resources

Contact – Vicky Huettner 847-491-4073 v-huettner@northwestern.edu

This group is responsible for Northwestern IT job postings, recruitment, administrative onboarding, payroll, promotion/demotion, realignments, student and non-student temporary/contractual hires, kronos, organizational charts, effort reporting, ICAIR administrative support, visa processing and contract processing.

IT Contracts Office

Contact – Farhan Hasan 847-467-0325 f-hasan@northwestern.edu

(Provided University-wide) - The IT Contracts staff, in partnership with the Office of General Counsel, consults with staff members across the University to help them negotiate and contract for information technology goods and services.  We assist with contract filings and with the Service Provider Security Assessment process for IT security.

Last Updated: 29 November 2017

Get Help Back to top