Skip to main content
IT Service Status
IT Service Status

Organizational Chart

Northwestern IT is led by Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer Sean Reynolds, who reports to Kathleen Hagerty, Provost, and Luke Figora, Vice President for Operations and Chief Operating Officer. 

This page provides a vertical, mobile-friendly reflection of the leadership's reporting structure. To see the direct reports of an individual, click the icon on the right side.

A downloadable version of the chart provides another visual representation of the leadership reporting structure.

Sean Reynolds
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information OfficerSean Reynolds
Kris O'Brien
Associate Vice President, Administrative SystemsKris O'Brien
Andrew Ludington
Senior Director, Enterprise Systems Andrew Ludington
Alan Garbarino
Director, Data Management and AnalyticsAlan Garbarino
Moses Phenany
Director, Application Development and Operations - EACDMoses Phenany
Maureen Knight-Burrell
Director, Application Development and Operations - PeopleSoftMaureen Knight-Burrell
Amy Engstler
Associate Director, Office of Portfolio ManagementAmy Engstler
Steven Moyano, PhD
Senior Director, IT Research Strategy and Operations, Office for ResearchSteven Moyano, PhD

Dotted line to Associate Vice President, Administrative Systems; reports to the Senior Associate Vice President for Research, Office for Research

David Carr
Associate Vice President, CyberinfrastructureDavid Carr
Scott Pitts
Director, Collaboration ServicesScott Pitts
Steve Kwak
Director, Platform ServicesSteve Kwak
RuthAnn Ostrowski
Director, Service OperationRuthAnn Ostrowski
Julien Koh
Director, Telecommunications and Network ServicesJulien Koh
Brandon Grill
Senior Director, Information Security and Technology PlanningBrandon Grill
Nowell Arnold
Associate Director and Deputy CISO, Information Security OfficeNowell Arnold
Myndi Brown
Associate Director, Identity and Access ManagementMyndi Brown
Joseph Paris
Senior Director, Research Computing and Technology Support ServicesJoseph Paris
Jackie Milhans
Director, Research Computing and Data Jackie Milhans
Joseph Kurtin
Director, Technology Support ServicesJoseph Kurtin
Victoria Getis
Senior Director, Teaching and Learning TechnologiesVictoria Getis
Steven Beck
Director, Administration and FinanceSteven Beck
Steve Christensen
Director, IT Communications Steve Christensen
Joe Mambretti
Director, International Center for Advanced Internet ResearchJoe Mambretti
Ken Panko
Director, Media and Technology InnovationKen Panko